architerew.blogg.se

Wmic uninstall script
Wmic uninstall script







  1. #Wmic uninstall script how to
  2. #Wmic uninstall script upgrade

PowerShell makes working with WMI much easier than it ever was with vbscript. I ran the above with admin creds on a local pc with ‘TeamViewer 6’ installed. You’ll now see the wmic:root\cli> prompt in the console. At the prompt, type the following command, and then press Enter: wmic. So, I thought to use: wmic product where 'name like TeamViewer' call uninstall. To uninstall a program using Command Prompt, you have to use the Windows Management Instrumentation Command-line (WMIC) software utility. I very often turn to Windows Management Instrumentation (WMI) in situations like this because I’m familiar with what it can do from my vbscript days where WMI was very often the only way to get anything done. As there are multiple ways to remove each version, I’d like a ‘catch all’ using a common variable and WMI commands.

#Wmic uninstall script how to

After getting the list of computer names from the spreadsheet into PowerShell, I had to figure out how to remove the printer shares. In a more recent situation, I was handed a spreadsheet of computers with printer shares that needed to be removed for security reasons. I type only the command : wmic:root\cli>product and this command only gives me some installed programs. Automation technologies like PowerShell excel during those times when something needs to be happen right now, and there isn’t much time for planning. I tried the command with Skype 7.40 and it worked but if I would want to do the uninstall of version 8.13, I can't because it does not appear between installed programs.

#Wmic uninstall script upgrade

My first large-scale vbscript fixed a failed upgrade of the Novell Netware Client on thousands of workstations that was preventing users from logging in. Using a script to uninstall symantec imfocused 03:06 PM Is there a tool or script that can be ran with cleanwipe via SCCM that i can use to uninstall syman. Removing Printer Shares with PowerShell and WMIĮvery IT Professional runs into situations where there isn’t a utility available for handing a particular task.









Wmic uninstall script